Teams Announced for NCAA Division I Men’s Hockey Regional at Denny Sanford PREMIER Center


The stage is set for the 2018 NCAA Division I Men’s Ice Hockey West Regional at Denny Sanford PREMIER Center in Sioux Falls this coming Friday, March 23, and Saturday, March 24.

The region features three Minnesota teams, starting with top ranked and No. 1 seed St. Cloud State University facing off on Friday at 3 p.m. against Air Force. That game will be broadcast on ESPNU. St. Cloud State is coached by former Sioux Falls Stampede coach Bob Motzko.

The other Friday game will match Minnesota State University in Mankato versus Minnesota-Duluth at 6:30 p.m. on ESPN 3.

The regional championship will be played Saturday at 8 p.m. on ESPN 2.

The regional winner advances to the Frozen Four in St. Paul on April 5th and 7th.

Tickets are now on sale at the KELOLAND Box Office and at All session prices, which include all three games of the regional, are $99, $74, and $49 (plus fees). Single session prices, which include either both games on Friday, or the regional championship game on Saturday, are $60, $45, and $30 (plus fees). There is an eight ticket limit per transaction. Tickets are required for ages 3 and up.

This year’s West Regional is hosted by the University of North Dakota.

The NCAA Division I Men’s Hockey Committee announced the site selection last year. UND has previously hosted the West Regional at SCHEELS Arena in Fargo in both 2015 and 2017.

The 2018 regional will mark UND Athletics’ first partnership with Denny Sanford PREMIER Center. Sioux Falls Sports Authority and Sioux Falls Stampede are partnering with UND and Denny Sanford PREMIER Center in hosting the tournament.

More information on this year’s Division I Regionals can be found at