Professional Bull Riders: Built Ford Tough Series March 13-14


The Professional Bull Riders Built Ford Tough Series debuts in South Dakota March 13-14

Sioux Falls will host the 11th stop on 2015 Built Ford Tough Series


PUEBLO, Colo. – The Professional Bull Riders, the premiere bull riding circuit in the world, will debut in Sioux Falls, South Dakota, on March 13-14 with the Sioux Falls Invitational, part of the PBR’s elite Built Ford Tough Series. The event will take place at Denny Sanford PREMIER Center and marks the BFTS’ first appearance in the state of South Dakota.


This two-day event will feature the world’s Top 35 bull riders battling the fiercest bovine athletes the sport has to offer, who weigh nearly 2,000 pounds each, more than 10 times their cowboy counterparts. The thrilling 8-second rides and heart-stopping wrecks are sure to leave fans on the edge of their seats in anticipation and excitement.


The bull riding action starts at 8 p.m. on Friday, March 13 and at 6 p.m. on Saturday, March 14. Tickets start at $15 and are on sale now at the Denny Sanford PREMIER Center box office,, and at (800) 745-3000. For more information visit


Each bull rider will get on one bull each in Rounds 1 and 2 on Friday and Saturday. After Round 2 on Saturday night, the riders’individual two-round scores will be totaled and the Top 15 riders will advance to the Built Ford Tough Championship Round for one more ride and a chance at the $30,000 event title.


Six former PBR World Champions are currently scheduled to compete in Sioux Falls, including three-time reigning champion Silvano Alves (2011, 2012, 2014), J.B. Mauney (2013), Renato Nunes (2010), Kody Lostroh (2009), Guilherme Marchi (2008) and Mike Lee (2004).


Four-time PRCA Champion and 2014 PBR Rookie of the Year J.W. Harris, veterans Sean Willingham and Kasey Hayes, as well as Dakotan Nathan Schaper, are also scheduled to compete.


Sioux Falls will be the 11th stop of 27 on the 2015 PBR Built Ford Tough Series schedule. The season kicks off Jan. 2-3 at the Royal Farms Arena in Baltimore, Maryland, and culminates at the PBR Built Ford Tough World Finals in Las Vegas on Oct. 21-25 when the 2015 PBR World Champion, the bull rider who earns the most points during the 2015 season, will receive the coveted world championship belt buckle and a $1 million bonus.


The Sioux Falls Invitational will air on CBS Sports Network. Times and dates will follow. Stay tuned to for more information.


The BFTS is televised every week on CBS, CBS Sports Network and networks around the world. BFTS telecasts are produced for the PBR under a multi-year agreement with David Neal Productions, a Los Angeles-based production company led by 34-time Emmy®Award winner and Peabody Award winner David Neal, who serves as executive producer.


About the Professional Bull Riders, Inc. (PBR) The premier bull riding organization in the world began as a dream of 20 bull riders 23 years ago and is now a global sports phenomenon. PBR broadcasts reach more than half a billion households in 50 nations and territories around the world, and more than 2.5 million fans attend live events each year. The PBR features the Top 35 bull riders in the world and the top bulls in the business. Three circuits, the televised Built Ford Tough Series, the BlueDEF Velocity Tour and the Touring Pro Division have paid more than $140 million in earnings to its athletes. Twenty-seven men have earned more than $1 million, including three-time world champion Silvano Alves who, in just 54 months, won more than $5.2 million to become the richest Western athlete in history. 2013 World Champion J.B. Mauney and two-time World Champion Justin McBride have also surpassed $5.1 million in winnings. For more information on the PBR, go to, or follow on Facebook at, Twitter at, and YouTube at